NPSPE 2024

Organizing Committee

Home Organizing Committee
General Chair

Ljiljana Trajkovic

Professor, Simon Fraser University, Canada.

Research field: Nonlinear circuits and systems: Analysis of complex systems and networks; Theory of nonlinear circuits and systems; Software tools for circuit simulation; Homotopy methods for finding dc, Steady-state, and Transient solutions of transistor circuits.

Ljiljana Trajkovic received the Dipl. Ing. degree from University of Pristina, Yugoslavia, the M.Sc. degrees in electrical engineering and computer engineering from Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY, and the Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering from University of California at Los Angeles. She is currently a professor in the School of Engineering Science, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada. Her research interests include communication networks and dynamical systems. She served as IEEE Division X Delegate/Director, President of the IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society, and President of the IEEE Circuits and Systems Society. Dr. Trajkovic serves as Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Human-Machine Systems and Associate Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Open Journal of Systems Engineering. She served as a Distinguished Lecturer of the IEEE Circuits and System Society and a Distinguished Lecturer of the IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society. She is a Fellow of the IEEE.

Zhe Chen

Professor, Aalborg University, Denmark

Research field: Wind energy; Power electronics; Power system and modern energy systems.

Professor Chen received his Ph.D. degree in Power and Control, from University of Durham, England, he has been a full Professor with the Department of Energy Technology, Aalborg University, Denmark since 2002. He is the leader of Wind Power System Research program at the Department of Energy Technology, Aalborg University. His main current research interests are wind energy, power electronics, power system and modern energy systems. He has led many international and national research projects and has more than 800 technical publications. He is a panel member and a review expert for many international funding organizations. Professor Chen is a member of editor boards of many international journals, including Associate Editor of the IEEE Transactions on Power Electronics, Subject Editor (wind turbine control) of IET Renewable Power Generation, etc. He is a Fellow of IET, a Chartered Engineer in the U.K., a Fellow of IEEE, a Member of Danish Academy of Technical Sciences.

Organizing Committee Chair

Huancong Shi, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China

Jinfeng Wang, Zhengzhou University, China

Organizing Committee Member

Bharat S. Chaudhari, MIT World Peace University, India

Bimal K. Bose, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, USA

Branislav Hredzak, University of New South Wales, Australia

Farhad Shahnia, Murdoch University, Australia

Hongwei Wu, University of Hertfordshire, UK

Huang-Jen Chiu, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan, China

Jingrui Zhang, Xiamen University, China

Lalit Goel, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Mihaela Popescu, University of Craiova, Romania

Mohit Mittal, Shiratech Knowtion GmbH, Germany

Mohsin Jamil, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada

Shunli Wang, Southwest University of Science and Technology, China

Swadha Gupta, Shiratech Knowtion GmbH, Germany